top of page

The Lataif

The Lataif, (singular "Latifa", plural "Lataif") is the Sufi name for the essential qualities that we understand as the basis for a truly fulfilled life in complete authenticity: Essential will & trust, strength & aliveness, stillness & peace, compassion & kindness and joy & lightheartedness.  

The name Lataif (Arabic) means "subtlety" and describes the subtle centers in the inner body. In the context of Sufi psychology, the Lataif are to be understood as "psycho-spiritual organs" of sensory and sensual perception.

 

In my work I mainly (but not exclusively) refer to the 5 Lataif described below:

White Essence - Essence of Will 

In connection with this essence we are in touch with relaxed confidence, we have trust, we are relaxed and we feel carried and supported, strengthened and grounded in life.   

 

Red Essence - Essence of strength and vitality

When this essence flows within us, we feel strengthened, alive and full of energy. We are able to set boundaries, stand up for ourselves and do what is important to us in life.

 

Black Essence - Peace, Stillness and Dignity

In connection with this essence we have access to deep stillness and inner peace, we feel the truth of who we are and we have a sense of dignity.  

 

Green Essence - Essence of Compassion

This essence brings us compassion and kindness towards ourselves and others.

 

Yellow Essence - Essence of joy and lightness

If we are connected to the Yellow Latifa we enjoy life and go about our daily life with joy and lightheartedness even without any external reason.

Image by Jeremy Bishop
"Iwas a seeker
and still am
but I stopped
to ask the books and the stars - and started to listen to the teachings of my soul"

( Rumi )

Image by Girl with red hat

"Essence is our true nature when we are relaxed and authentic... It is what we are in our original and unadulterated being."

 

(Rumi)

Find Your Inner Diamond - Individual Session

This form of individual session deals with the dynamics described above. It is possible to work selectively on a specific aspect of essence, such as relaxed confidence and the essential will, or courage and the ability to set boundaries and stand up for yourself.

 

This form of one-to-one session can also be understood as an inner journey and it is helpful to commit to a series of ongoing sessions that include both inner work as each aspect of essence has corresponding issues from childhood that we need to deal with, as well as supporting the cognitive understanding and embedding it in the context of the Lataif

 

My work is based on Carl Rogers' person-centered therapy, a form of empathic therapy, and on the principles of Somatic Experiencing. This form of counseling is extremely effective and at the same time very simple. As a 'by-product', this work also supports the resolution of dysfunctional behaviors that often manifest through relationship, work, money and/or health issues, as well as various forms of addiction. In doing so, I combine various techniques that I have acquired through my academic training, but also through my many years of professional experience, and which I have refined over many years in my work with people.

This session works online as well as in person. And here's my offer to you: You only pay for your first session if you are truly satisfied. You have nothing to loose. Click the button now and book a time that suits you. 

We would like to point out that for the duration of the business relationship (initiation, conclusion, delivery, invoicing, payment) including a possible warranty period, you have a temporary affiliation with the common welfare state Kingdom of Germany (KRD). You use the constitution, the laws and the jurisdiction of the KRD, which you have to choose first in legal disputes. There are no further rights, obligations or costs

The superego

The superego, also called the superego, is the part of our psyche that reflects the internalization of cultural rules, especially those of our parents, and often severely limits us.

theory of holes

A hole refers to something that has been lost. In this context, Almaas means an essential quality, e.g. love, strength, courage, trust, inner strength, dignity, peaceful power, etc.

essence work

...is a unique symbiosis between humanistic psychology, developmental and depth psychology as well as Sufism and methods derived from it, which have their origins in the Middle East. 

how  functions  This work?

Any problem, projection, blockage, experience of emptiness, fear, tension, or emotional confusion can be a doorway to our inner being, our soul.

bottom of page

top of page

Die Lataif

Die Lataif, (Singular "Latifa", Plural "Lataif"), das ist der Sufi Name für die essenziellen Qualitäten, die wir als Basis für ein wahrlich erfülltes Leben in vollkommener Authentizität verstehen: Wille & Vertrauen, Stärke & Lebendigkeit, Stille & Frieden, Mitgefühl & Freundlichkeit sowie Freude & Leichtigkeit. 

Der Name Lataif (arab.) bedeutet soviel wie "Feinheit" und bezeichnet die "feinstofflichen Zentren im inneren Körper des Menschen". Die Lataif sind im Kontext der Sufi Psychologie als "psycho-spirituelle Organe" der sensorischen und sinnlichen Wahrnehmung zu verstehen.

 

Ich beziehe mich in meiner Arbeit hauptsächlich (aber nicht ausschließlich auf die nachfolgend beschriebenen 5 Lataif:

Weiße Essenz – Essenz des Willens 

In Verbindung mit dieser Essenz haben wir Vertrauen, sind gelassen und fühlen wir uns im Leben getragen und unterstützt, gefestigt und geerdet.     



 

Rote Essenz – Essenz der Stärke und Lebendigkeit 


Wenn diese Essenz in uns fließt, fühlen wir uns gestärkt, lebendig und voller Elan. Wir sind in der Lage, Grenzen zu setzen, für uns einzustehen und das zu tun, was uns im Leben wichtig ist.



 

Schwarze Essenz – Frieden, Stille und Würde 


In Verbindung mit dieser Essenz haben wir Zugang zu tiefer Stille und innerem Frieden.  



 

Grüne Essenz – Essenz des Mitgefühls


Diese Essenz bringt uns Mitgefühl und Freundlichkeit uns selbst und anderen gegenüber.



 

Gelbe Essenz – Essenz der Freude und Leichtigkeit


In Verbindung mit dieser Essenz macht uns das Leben wieder Spaß. Leichtigkeit und Freude begleiten uns auch ohne äußeren Anlass.

Image by Jeremy Bishop
"Ich​ war ein Suchender
und bin es immer noch,
aber ich habe aufgehört,
die Bücher zu fragen und die Sterne - und angefangen, auf die Lehren meiner Seele zu hören"

(Rumi)

Image by Girl with red hat

„Essenz ist unsere wahre Natur, wenn wir entspannt und authentisch sind... Sie ist das, was wir in unserem ursprünglichen und unverfälschten Wesen sind.“

 

(Rumi)

Finde Deinen Inneren Diamanten - Individuelle Sitzung

Diese Form der Einzelbegleitung setzt sich mit den oben beschriebenen Dynamiken auseinander. Dabei ist es möglich, punktuell an einer spezifischen Dimension von Essenz zu arbeiten, wie Gelassenheit und dem essentiellen Willen, oder Mut und der Fähigkeit, Grenzen zu setzen und für dich selbst einzustehen.

 

Diese Form der Einzelbegleitung kann auch als eine innere Reise verstanden werden und bedarf einer Reihe fortlaufender Sitzungen, die sowohl die innere Arbeit mit den jeweiligen Themen beinhaltet, das Durchleben der Löcher, als auch das kognitive Verständnis und die Einbettung in den Kontext der Lataif. Was für dich das Richtige wäre, können wir in einem kostenlosen Erstgepräch gemeinsam eruieren.

 

Meine Arbeit basiert grundsätzlich auf der personenzentrierten Therapie nach Carl Rogers, einer Form der empathischen Therapie, und auf der somatischen Therapie gemäß Somatic Experiencing und ist äußerst effektiv und gleichzeitig sehr einfach. Als 'Nebenprodukt' unterstützt diese Arbeits auch die Auflösung von dysfunktionellem Verhalten, das sich häufig durch Beziehungs-, Arbeits-, Geld- und / oder Gesundheitsthemen sowie verschiedene Formen der Sucht manifestiert. Dabei kombiniere ich verschiedene Techniken, die durch mein akademisches Training, aber auch meine langjährige Berufserfahrung erworben wurden, und die ich über viele Jahre in meiner Arbeit mit Menschen verfeinert habe. Buche ein kostenloses Orientierungsgespräch, um herauszufinden, ob diese Arbeit für dich und dein Anliegen das Richtige ist. 

Wir weisen darauf hin, daß du für die Dauer der Geschäftsbeziehung (Anbahnung, Abschluß, Lieferung, Rechnungslegung, Bezahlung) inkl. einer evtl. Gewährleistungszeit, eine temporäre Zugehörigkeit zum Gemeinwohlstaat Königreich Deutschland (KRD) besitzt. Du nutzt damit die Verfassung, die Gesetze und die Gerichtsbarkeit des KRD, die du bei rechtlichen Streitigkeiten erstrangig zu wählen hast. Es entstehen keine weiteren Rechte, Pflichten oder Kosten

Das Superego

Das Superego, auch Über-Ich, genannt, ist der Teil unserer Psyche, der die Verinnerlichung kultureller Regeln widerspiegelt, vor allem der unserer Eltern, und uns häufig stark einschränkt.

Theorie der löcher

Ein Loch bezieht sich auf etwas, das verloren gegangen ist. In diesem Kontext meint Almaas damit eine essentielle Qualität, z.B. Liebe, Kraft, Mut, Vertrauen, innere Stärke, Würde, friedvolle Macht etc.

Essenzarbeit

...ist eine einzigartige Symbiose zwischen humanistischer Psychologie, Entwicklungs- und Tiefenpsychologie sowie dem Sufismus und daraus hergeleiteten Methoden, die ihren Ursprung im Nahen Osten haben. 

Wie funktioniert Diese Arbeit?

Jedes Problem, jede Projektion, jede Blockade, jede Erfahrung von Leere, Angst, Anspannung, oder emotionaler Verwirrung kann eine Tür zu unserem inneren Wesen, unserer Seele sein.

bottom of page