top of page

The Superego

The superego, also called the inner judge, or inner critic, is the part of our psyche that reflects the internalization of cultural rules, most notably those of our parents. It is this part of our mind that learned the "rules" from authorities and people that we depended on in our childhood.

 

The superego opposes the expansion of consciousness and inner development. It maintains the status quo of personality structure and combats any changes that we seek to achieve through therapy or other forms of inner growth work. Therefore, it is important that we include the superego in our inner work, no matter what technique we use. It is of paramount importance that the therapist be aware of their own superego and have the ability to recognize and work with the client's superego. Only when we bring this mechanism into consciousness can we really be free.

The emergence of our personality structure is an intelligent strategy for the child's survival in the environment in which it grows up. Essentially, this strategy is knowing and following the rules that work in this environment. Today, as adults, whenever we feel the impulse to grow or change internally, so that we outgrow this structure, our superego will object and threaten, judge, intimidate and criticize us so that we hesitate, shrink and then often suppress our impulse to change.

Relationships with others often have a dynamic similar to what we experienced as children with our parents. In this way, the other often mirrors our own superego. This is uncomfortable, but being aware of it can help us see, understand, and deal with the workings and strategies of the superego.

Inside Shah Mosque.jpg

We often project our superego onto certain people, usually those close to us. This projection is a defense mechanism and helps keep the superego unconscious like any other defense mechanism. When we become aware of this dynamic in our relationships, we will see how the other often reflects the voice of our own superego.

My role as Spiritual Counselor is to help you recognize and perceive the superego. Dealing with the superego is important if a therapy is to have a long-term effect. Being able to recognize and deal with it effectively is essential for lasting results of any kind of inner work.  

We would like to point out that for the duration of the business relationship (initiation, conclusion, delivery, invoicing, payment) including a possible warranty period, you have a temporary affiliation with the common welfare state Kingdom of Germany (KRD). You use the constitution, the laws and the jurisdiction of the KRD, which you have to choose first in legal disputes. There are no further rights, obligations or costs

Session
Image by Girl with red hat

"Push towards God, gamble everything for love, if not leave this gathering. Half-heartedness doesn't reach into majesty. You set out to find God. But then you keep stopping for long periods at mean-spirited guesthouses."

 

Rumi

 

This form of individual session deals with the dynamics described above. It is possible to work selectively on a specific aspect of essence, such as relaxed confidence and the essential will, or courage and the ability to set boundaries and stand up for yourself.

 

This form of one-to-one session can also be understood as an inner journey and it is helpful to commit to a series of ongoing sessions that include both inner work as each aspect of essence has corresponding issues from childhood that we need to deal with, as well as supporting the cognitive understanding and embedding it in the context of the Lataif

 

My work is based on Carl Rogers' person-centered therapy, a form of empathic therapy, and on the principles of Somatic Experiencing. This form of counseling is extremely effective and at the same time very simple. As a 'by-product', this work also supports the resolution of dysfunctional behaviors that often manifest through relationship, work, money and/or health issues, as well as various forms of addiction. In doing so, I combine various techniques that I have acquired through my academic training, but also through my many years of professional experience, and which I have refined over many years in my work with people.

This session works online as well as in person. And here's my offer to you: You only pay for your first session if you are truly satisfied. You have nothing to loose. Click the button now and book a time that suits you. 

Find Your Inner Diamond - Individual Session

We would like to point out that for the duration of the business relationship (initiation, conclusion, delivery, invoicing, payment) including a possible warranty period, you have a temporary affiliation with the common welfare state Kingdom of Germany (KRD). You use the constitution, the laws and the jurisdiction of the KRD, which you have to choose first in legal disputes. There are no further rights, obligations or costs

essence work

...is a unique symbiosis between humanistic psychology, developmental and depth psychology as well as Sufism and methods derived from it, which have their origins in the Middle East. 

theory of holes

A hole refers to something that has been lost. In this context, Almaas means an essential quality, e.g. love, power, courage, trust, inner strength, dignity, peaceful power, joy, light-heartedness, etc.

The Lataif

The Lataif, (singular "Latifa", plural "Lataif") is the Sufi name for the essential qualities of our soul, such as will, trust in God, strength, aliveness, stillness, inner peace, compassion, joy & lightness. 

how  functions  This work?

Any problem, projection, blockage, experience of emptiness, fear, tension, or emotional confusion can be a doorway to our inner being, our soul.

bottom of page

top of page

Das Superego

Das Superego, auch Über-Ich, innerer Richter oder innerer Kritiker genannt, ist der Teil unserer Psyche, der die Verinnerlichung kultureller Regeln widerspiegelt, vor allem der unserer Eltern. Es ist dieser Teil unseres Geistes, der die „Regeln“ von Autoritäten und Menschen gelernt hat, von denen wir in unserer Kindheit abhängig waren.

 

Das Superego stellt sich der Ausdehnung von Bewusstsein und innerer Entwicklung entgegen. Es hält den Status quo der Persönlichkeitsstruktur aufrecht und bekämpft alle Veränderungen, die wir durch Therapie oder andere Formen der inneren Wachstumsarbeit erreichen möchten. Daher ist es wichtig, dass wir das Superego in unsere innere Arbeit einbeziehen, unabhängig davon, welche Technik wir verwenden. Es ist von größter Bedeutung, dass der Therapeut sich seines eigenen Superegos bewusst ist und die Fähigkeit hat, das Superego des Klienten zu erkennen und mit ihm zu arbeiten. Nur wenn wir diesen Mechanismus ins Bewusstsein bringen, können wir wirklich frei sein.

Die Entstehung unserer Persönlichkeitsstruktur ist eine intelligente Strategie für das Überleben des Kindes in der Umgebung, in der es aufwächst. Diese Strategie ist im Wesentlichen das Kennen und Befolgen der Regeln, die in dieser Umgebung funktionieren. Wann immer wir heute, als Erwachsene, den Impuls fühlen, innerlich zu wachsen oder uns zu verändern, so dass wir über diese Struktur hinauswachsen, wird unser Superego Einwände erheben und uns bedrohen, beurteilen, einschüchtern und kritisieren, so dass wir zögern, schrumpfen und dann häufig unseren Impuls zur Veränderung unterdrücken.

Die Beziehungen zu anderen haben oft eine ähnliche Dynamik, wie wir sie als Kinder mit unseren Eltern erlebt haben. Auf diese Weise spiegelt der andere oft unser eigenes Superego wider. Dies ist unangenehm, aber wenn wir uns dessen bewusst sind, kann es uns helfen, die Arbeitsweisen und Strategien des Superegos zu erkennen, zu verstehen und damit umzugehen.

Wir projezieren unser Superego häufig auf bestimmte Personen, normalerweise auf diejenigen, die uns nahe stehen. Diese Projektion ist ein Abwehrmechanismus und hilft, das Superego, wie jeden anderen Abwehrmechanismus auch, unbewusst zu halten.

Image by Ahmad Odeh

Wenn wir uns diese Dynamik in unseren Beziehungen bewusst machen, werden wir erkennen, wie der Andere oft die Stimme unseres eigenen Superegos reflektiert.

Meine Rolle als Psychologischer Berater & Spiritueller Coach besteht hier darin, dir zu helfen, das Superego zu erkennen und wahrzunehmen. Der Umgang mit dem Superego ist wichtig, wenn eine Therapie langfristig wirken soll. Für dauerhafte Ergebnisse jeglicher Art von innerer Arbeit ist es unerlässlich, es effektiv zu erkennen und damit umgehen zu können. 

 

Buche ein kostenloses Orientierungsgespräch, um herauszufinden, ob diese Arbeit für dich und dein Anliegen das Richtige ist. 

Wir weisen darauf hin, daß du für die Dauer der Geschäftsbeziehung (Anbahnung, Abschluß, Lieferung, Rechnungslegung, Bezahlung) inkl. einer evtl. Gewährleistungszeit, eine temporäre Zugehörigkeit zum Gemeinwohlstaat Königreich Deutschland (KRD) besitzt. Du nutzt damit die Verfassung, die Gesetze und die Gerichtsbarkeit des KRD, die du bei rechtlichen Streitigkeiten erstrangig zu wählen hast. Es entstehen keine weiteren Rechte, Pflichten oder Kosten

Image by Girl with red hat

"Push towards God, gamble everything for love, if not leave this gathering. Half-heartedness doesn’t reach into majesty. You set out to find God. But then you keep stopping for long periods at mean-spirited guesthouses."

 

Rumi

Diese Form der Einzelbegleitung setzt sich mit den oben beschriebenen Dynamiken auseinander. Dabei ist es möglich, punktuell an einer spezifischen Dimension von Essenz zu arbeiten, wie Gelassenheit und dem essentiellen Willen, oder Mut und der Fähigkeit, Grenzen zu setzen und für dich selbst einzustehen.

 

Diese Form der Einzelbegleitung kann auch als eine innere Reise verstanden werden und bedarf einer Reihe fortlaufender Sitzungen, die sowohl die innere Arbeit mit den jeweiligen Themen beinhaltet, das Durchleben der Löcher, als auch das kognitive Verständnis und die Einbettung in den Kontext der Lataif. Was für dich das Richtige wäre, können wir in einem kostenlosen Erstgepräch gemeinsam eruieren.

 

Meine Arbeit basiert grundsätzlich auf der personenzentrierten Therapie nach Carl Rogers, einer Form der empathischen Therapie, und auf der somatischen Therapie gemäß Somatic Experiencing und ist äußerst effektiv und gleichzeitig sehr einfach. Als 'Nebenprodukt' unterstützt diese Arbeits auch die Auflösung von dysfunktionellem Verhalten, das sich häufig durch Beziehungs-, Arbeits-, Geld- und / oder Gesundheitsthemen sowie verschiedene Formen der Sucht manifestiert. Dabei kombiniere ich verschiedene Techniken, die durch mein akademisches Training, aber auch meine langjährige Berufserfahrung erworben wurden, und die ich über viele Jahre in meiner Arbeit mit Menschen verfeinert habe. Buche ein kostenloses Orientierungsgespräch, um herauszufinden, ob diese Arbeit für dich und dein Anliegen das Richtige ist. 

Finde Deinen Inneren Diamanten - Individuelle Sitzung

Wir weisen darauf hin, daß du für die Dauer der Geschäftsbeziehung (Anbahnung, Abschluß, Lieferung, Rechnungslegung, Bezahlung) inkl. einer evtl. Gewährleistungszeit, eine temporäre Zugehörigkeit zum Gemeinwohlstaat Königreich Deutschland (KRD) besitzt. Du nutzt damit die Verfassung, die Gesetze und die Gerichtsbarkeit des KRD, die du bei rechtlichen Streitigkeiten erstrangig zu wählen hast. Es entstehen keine weiteren Rechte, Pflichten oder Kosten

Essenzarbeit

...ist eine einzigartige Symbiose zwischen humanistischer Psychologie, Entwicklungs- und Tiefenpsychologie sowie dem Sufismus und daraus hergeleiteten Methoden, die ihren Ursprung im Nahen Osten haben. 

Theorie der löcher

Ein Loch bezieht sich auf etwas, das verloren gegangen ist. In diesem Kontext meint Almaas damit eine essentielle Qualität, z.B. Liebe, Kraft, Mut, Vertrauen, innere Stärke, Würde, friedvolle Macht, Freude, Leichtherzigkeit etc.

Die Lataif

Die Lataif, (Singular "Latifa", Plural "Lataif") ist der Sufi Name für die essenziellen Qualitäten unserer Seele, wie Wille, Gottvertrauen, Stärke, Lebendigkeit, Stille, innerer Frieden, Mitgefühl, Freude & Leichtigkeit. 

Wie funktioniert Diese Arbeit?

Jedes Problem, jede Projektion, jede Blockade, jede Erfahrung von Leere, Angst, Anspannung, oder emotionaler Verwirrung kann eine Tür zu unserem inneren Wesen, unserer Seele sein.

bottom of page